skip to primary navigationskip to content

Cambridge Earth System Science NERC DTP

Graduate Research Opportunities

Studying at Cambridge


DTP Management

DTP Management

The CambridgeESS DTP is managed centrally to coordinate selection of the best students, the maintenance of high standards and reporting, and ensure that DTP members benefit from a vibrant and active research community with multidisciplinary training opportunities.

Prof Eric Wolff, DTP Chair, Department of Earth Sciences

Prof Lloyd Peck, DTP Deputy Chair, British Antarctic Survey

Biology Theme Panel:

Prof Howard Griffiths (Chair), Department of Plant Sciences

Dr Chris Jiggins, Department of Zoology

Dr Jen Jackson, British Antartic Survey

Climate Theme Panel:

Dr Alexandra (Sasha) Turchyn (Chair), Department of Earth Sciences

Prof Ian Willis, Department of Geography

Dr Markus Kalberer, Department of Chemistry

Solid Earth Theme Panel:

Dr Nathalie Vriend (Chair), Department of Applied Mathematics and Theoretical Physics (DAMTP)

Dr Sally Gibson, Department of Erath Sciences

Dr John Rudge, Department of Earth Sciences

CambridgeESS Administration:

Angela Elliott, DTP Administrator

Dr Laura Bonesi, DTP Training Facilitator